Pod2g Releases Untethered Jailbreak For iOS 5.1.1

Posted on May 27, 2012. Filed under: Technology | Tags: , , |


A popular statement at late Steve Jobs-hosted Apple launches would come just when would think that the show was over; he would turn around and say ‘… and one more thing.’ One may have thought that with his demise, these words would not be echoed again in a similar fashion.However at Hack in the Box 2012, these words were spoken not by an Apple employee or someone associated with the brand, but by developer Pod2g, who is famous for releasing jailbreaks for iOS devices. Like the late Apple co-founder, these words did have the desired effect as Pod2g had officially unveiled Absinthe 2.0, a jailbreak tool for iOS devices.
As per an announcement ,“Absinthe 2.0 will affect the majority of Apple devices running iOS 5.1.1including iPad 1,1 – 2,1 –2,2 – 2,3 – 3,1 – 3,2 – 3,3, the iPhone 2,1 – 3,1– 3,3 – 4,1 and iPod 3,1 – 4,1. The jailbreak doesnot support the third generation Apple TV and support for iPad 2,4 will be added at a later date. The team announced thatthe new Absinthe 2.0 will be available immediately for download from the official ChronicDevTeam website: http://greenpois0n.com.“
In a post on the Chronic Dev Team website , the developer states, “After copious amounts of work and many sleepless nights Absinthe 2.0 is finally here to jailbreak your device. This release has been a largecollaborative effort between Chronic-Dev Team and iPhone Dev Teams (Jailbreak Dream Team). This jailbreak supports firmware 5.1.1 ONLY and is again one ofthe most easiest jailbreaks to use.”
For those interested in jailbreaking their iOS device, the website provides detailed information and steps to make the process as simple as possible. Thereis a world of advantagesfor those interested in jailbreaking their iOS device, as they are not faced with the limitations imposed by Apple. An interesting and yet useful bit about jailbreaking is that one has the ability to download and install paidapps for free without spending a dime in iTunes. However, if one does intend to jailbreak their device, then it couldaffect the warranty as Apple warranty does not cover jailbroken devices.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

76 Responses to “Pod2g Releases Untethered Jailbreak For iOS 5.1.1”

RSS Feed for TechKnow Comments RSS Feed

Hi there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it’s really informative. I am going to watch out for brussels. I will appreciate if you continue this in future. A lot of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

Hello.This post was extremely fascinating, especially because I was looking for thoughts on this topic last Thursday.

I precisely needed to thank you so much once again. I do not know what I would’ve followed without the actual tips contributed by you over such a problem. Certainly was the intimidating difficulty in my view, nevertheless encountering the expert way you handled it made me to jump for gladness. Now i am grateful for your help and then wish you know what a great job you were doing teaching many people through the use of your web site. More than likely you have never met all of us.

Lovely blog! I am loving it!! Will come back again. I am taking your feeds also

Lovely site! I am loving it!! Will be back later to read some more. I am bookmarking your feeds also

I’m not sure where you are getting your info, but great topic. I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more. Thanks for magnificent info I was looking for this information for my mission.

Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly comeback.

I’m not sure where you’re getting your info, but great topic. I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more. Thanks for great information I was looking for this info for my mission.

I’m still learning from you, but I’m improving myself. I certainly enjoy reading everything that is posted on your website.Keep the tips coming. I liked it!

Wow! Thank you! I always wanted to write on my website something like that. Can I implement a fragment of your post to my site?

I’m not sure where you’re getting your information, but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more. Thanks for magnificent information I was looking for this information for my mission.

Wow, incredible blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is excellent, as well as the content!

Nice post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely useful information particularly the last part 🙂 I care for such information much. I was looking for this certain info for a very long time. Thank you and good luck.

Hello, i think that i saw you visited my blog so i came to “return the favor”.I’m attempting to find things to improve my site!I suppose its ok to use some of your ideas!!

Great goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just too excellent. I really like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you’re stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it wise. I can’t wait to read far more from you. This is really a wonderful web site.


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    Hot Technology News, New Mobile Releases, Gadget Updates, App Reviews & Much More!!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

